Go to Scholarship Application INFORMATION

How to become an MWGEA Donor!

MWGEA Board of Directors

Danna Phillips, Co-Scholarship Director
Debbie Ferguson, Co-Scholarship Director
Tina Jones, Vice President
Harriette Myers, Treasurer
Jordan Chael, MWGA Junior Director

Phyllis Hardin
Carla Ball
Christie Blasi



In 1997 The MWGA established the Missouri Women's Golf Education Association, Inc. (MWGEA) as a Missouri not-for-profit corporation. The mission of the MWGEA is to grant scholarships to graduating high school young women from Missouri and Johnson County, Kansas, on one occasion per high school graduate by encouraging club and individual members of the MWGA to participate in and contibute to fund raising endeavors.

Scholarships are given in recognition of overall high school records and golf achievements. One of these scholarships has been named in honor of Mary Jane Landreth in recognition of her generous contributions to the MWGEA, Inc.   In addition to the MWGEA, Inc. scholarships, the Shepherd Foundation of St. Louis, MIssouri donates one or more scholarships to the MWGEA, Inc. These scholarship known as the Susan E. Shepherd Memorial Scholarships are awarded by the MWGA following the same criteria used for the MWGEA, Inc. scholarships.

Each year scholarship application forms are available on our website and can be downloaded and printed by each applicant and high school in Missouri and Johnson County, Kansas.  

If you are already receiving a full collegiate scholarship, you are not eligible. The value of the award alone or in combination with other aid, shall not exceed the value of a full grant-in-aid. Disbursement of the scholarship will be made to the college or university for the recipient's educational expenses when she attends that institution. The choice of institution shall not be restricted by this Association.  All scholarships will be awarded by the recommendation of the MWGEA, Inc. with approval by the MWGA Board of Directors.